Minerva Learning Trust

TIMINGS OF THE SCHOOL DAY

Times of the School Day

   wef Mon 14 March 2022

The school day at Handsworth Grange Community Sports College is divided as follows:

  • 8:30 - 8:40 - Arrive at school
  • 8:50 - 9:15 - Registration / Personal Development
  • 9:15 - 10:15 - Period 1
  • 10:15 - 11:15 - Period 2
  • 11:15 - 11:30 - Break time
  • 11:30 - 12:30 - Period 3
  • 12:30 - 1:00 - Lunch time
  • 1:00 - 2:00 - Period 4
  • 2:00 - 3:00 - Period 5
  • 3:00 - School day ends

Extra-curricular clubs & activities and subject intervention sessions – 3:00 – 4:00


2021-2022 School Holidays

Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October - October Half-term

Monday 20 December to Monday 3 January 2022 - Christmas

Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February - February Half-term

Monday 4 April to Thursday 14 April - Easter

Friday 15 April - Bank Holiday / Good Friday

Monday 18 April - Bank Holiday / Easter Monday

Monday 2 May - Bank Holiday / May Day

Tuesday 3 May - Allocated Jubilee Day

Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June - Spring Bank / May Half-term

Click the link below for local up to date bus times and timetables

https://www.travelsouthyorkshire.com/1618/